INTERNATIONALES KURZFILMFESTIVAL

10. – 16. OKTOBER 2022

ONLINE UND IM KINO

Shortdocs Competition 2 //

07th of October 19.00 Uhr | Puschkino

International competition short documentary up to 20 minutes

Online: available from 07. to the 17th of October

Film overview

Seal Story

Director: Bartłomiej Błaszczyński

Documentary | Poland 2020 | 16:10 min 

Synopsis:

"Seal story" is a short documentary about Jakub - a Polish musician who worked in a hotel and museum in Iceland. When the COVID-19 pandemic started, Jakub lost his job and missed the last plane to Poland. For a few months he was completely alone in the hotel, without friends and family. Because of several flight cancellations, he still cannot return to Poland and just waits.

Der Dreher - Turning Man

Director: Robin Trouillet

Documentary | Germany 2021 | 13:58 min

Synopsis:

Jürgen Leppert, also known as "Der Dreher" or "der Kreisel", is a graduate engineer, loudspeaker inventor, 360-degree dancer, gifted Frisbee player and full-blooded 68er. With the Karlsruhe legend, everything turns and not only on the dance floor. A declaration of love for music, dancing and rebellion. A portrait of a tenacious person who still swims against the tide and living proof that at 81, you're far from being too old for hard raves.

Inside Me

Director: Maria Trigo Teixeira

Documentary | Germany 2019 | 05:00 min

Synopsis:

A clear decision, despite mixed feelings. A young woman talks about her abortion.

When Lola Is Gone

Director: Cristina R. Orosa, Beatriz Romero

Documentary | Spain 2020 | 13:39 min

Synopsis:

José María is deaf-blind. He lives without a watch, telephone, social networks... His mother Lola is 76 years old and his only contact with his environment. In Spain, there are no care homes for deafblind people. What would happen if Lola was no longer there?

Gagua

Director: Luka Kupunia

Documentary | Georgia 2019 | 16:47 min

Synopsis:

Three brothers - the same story, the same job, the same dreams. The three brothers show us how hard the work as an underground driver is, how they came to have all three chosen the same profession and what they want in life.

Ecorce

Director: Samuel Patthey , Silvain Monney

Documentary | Switzerland 2020 | 15:00 min

Synopsis:

In a hidden place, the daily routine of a retirement home unfolds while time seems to stand still. The pencil-drawn residents come to life on the paper. Some are active, others rest or follow a fixed schedule that repeats itself every day: medication, meals, games.... Around them, machines flash, carers are busy and some crucifixes remind them of the death that awaits them. Time passes and a forest stretches nearby.

INTERNATIONALES KURZFILMFESTIVAL

06. – 10 OKTOBER 2021

ONLINE UND IM KINO

Shortdocs Wettbewerb 2 //

07.Oktober 19.00 Uhr | Puschkino

Internationaler Wettbewerb Kurzdokumentation bis 20 Minuten

Online: verfügbar ab dem 07. bis zum 17. Oktober

Filmübersicht

Seal Story

Regie: Bartłomiej Błaszczyński

Dokumentation | Polen | 2020 | 16:10 min 

Synopsis:

"Seal story" ist ein kurzer Dokumentarfilm über Jakub - einen polnischen Musiker, der in einem Hotel und Museum in Island gearbeitet hat. Als die COVID-19-Pandemie begann, verlor Jakub seinen Job und verpasste das letzte Flugzeug nach Polen. Ein paar Monate lang war er völlig allein im Hotel, ohne Freunde und Familie. Wegen mehrerer Flugausfälle kann er immer noch nicht nach Polen zurückkehren und wartet einfach ab.

Der Dreher - Turning Man

Regie: Robin Trouillet

Dokumentation | Deutschland | 2021 | 13:58 min

Synopsis:

Jürgen Leppert, auch bekannt als "Der Dreher" oder "der Kreisel" ist Diplom Ingenieur, Lautsprecher Erfinder, 360 Grad Tänzer, begnadeter Frisbee Spieler und Vollblut 68er. Bei der Karlsruher Legende dreht sich alles und das nicht nur auf dem Dancefloor. Eine Liebeserklärung an die Musik, das Tanzen und die Rebellion. Ein Portrait eines zähen Menschen, der immer noch gegen den Strom schwimmt und der lebende Beweis, dass man mit 81 Jahren noch lange nicht zu alt für harte Raves ist.

Inside Me

Regie: Maria Trigo Teixeira

Dokumentation | Deutschland | 2019 | 05:00 min

Synopsis:

Eine klare Entscheidung, trotz gemischter Gefühle. Eine junge Frau erzählt von ihrer Abtreibung.

When Lola Is Gone

Regie: Cristina R. Orosa, Beatriz Romero

Dokumentation | Spanien | 2020 | 13:39 min 

Synopsis:

José María ist taubblind. Er lebt ohne Uhr, Telefon, soziale Netzwerke... Seine Mutter Lola ist 76 Jahre alt und sein einziger Kontakt zu seiner Umwelt. In Spanien gibt es keine Pflegeheime für taubblinde Menschen. Was würde passieren, wenn Lola nicht mehr da ist?

Gagua

Regie: Luka Kupunia

Dokumentation | Georgien | 2019 | 16:47 min

Synopsis:

Drei Brüder - die gleiche Geschichte, die gleiche Arbeit, die gleichen Träume. Die drei Brüder zeigen uns, wie schwer die Arbeit als U-Bahnfahrer ist, wie sie dazu gekommen sind, dass sie alle drei den gleichen Beruf ausgewählt haben und was sie sich im Leben wünschen.

Ecorce

Regie: Samuel Patthey , Silvain Monney

Dokumentation | Schweiz | 2020 | 15:00 min 

Synopsis:

An einem versteckten Ort entfaltet sich der Tagesablauf eines Altenheims, während die Zeit stillzustehen scheint. Die mit Bleistift gezeichneten Bewohner erwachen auf dem Papier zum Leben. Einige sind aktiv, andere ruhen oder folgen einem festen Zeitplan, der sich jeden Tag wiederholt: Medikamente, Mahlzeiten, Spiele... Um sie herum blinken Maschinen, Pfleger sind beschäftigt und einige Kruzifixe erinnern sie an den Tod, der auf sie wartet. Die Zeit vergeht, und in der Nähe erstreckt sich ein Wald.